Bar Game

Because the last time I gave a chance to an amiable man who didn’t interest me
………….it took the better part of six years
………….to wipe his final dirty footprint from my life

Because if I were compelled to give a chance to every man who knows how
………….to use his words and hold a door
………….my only hope would be
………….if enough of them brought candy instead of roses because I wouldn’t have time
………….for a meal in-between

Because I heard you call your ex that slut

Because I’m smarter than you

Because I’m bored already


Allison Paster-Torres was raised by a pack of wild libraries. She knows how to spell at least ten words in the English language, and can easily be talked into doing almost anything if you tell her it will be an adventure, even if this is obviously a lie. Should you feel so inclined, you may find her at Facebook.com/WriterAllisonPT or Twitter.com/Allison_PT.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.