Thank You For Eating My Pussy

—After Reading Susan Yount’s You’re Welcome! I Love Swallowing Your Cum! after
reading Bobby Parker’s Thank You For Swallowing My Cum

I tell raccoons on the street, “Hey little bandits, he ate my pussy!”
I told the shy feral cats at the end of the block, “Do not be afraid, for he ate my pussy,
but it’s totally different, just slang, he’s not going to eat YOU!” I even told my dad but he
hit his funnybone on the La-Z-Boy, & then told me a bunch of disheartening stories
about my childhood as my mom expertly used her teeth as a bottle opener for a beer
whose head was as weak as what I got after my cheap wedding dress spilled below
the lonely marital bed. While puking into the porcelain
on a gloomy day in Santa Cruz last month, I jabbed
my fingers down my raw throat & whispered, “Hey toilet,
he ate my pussy!” but it flushed between noisy stalls
as water overflowed on my boots & my ex-husband hates me.
Or he sometimes hates me. And he never ate my pussy.
What are you doing? Where are you going? I’m not okay!
Can you get me something? I won’t eat your pussy
but you could make me a sandwich. I could probably
Tweet him, make sure he’ll get pissed for writing this
poem. I want to make him feel emasculated;
emasculated that he saw himself dirty in my company, my menstruation
sewage pipe; emasculated that I saw him happily living
as his fingers circled sad orgasms onto my hairless vulva;
emasculated that I tell raccoons & nervous feral cats &
my confused parents & horrible, amazing,
bulimic toilet waters that Jesus Christ! when he ate
my pussy I forgot how alive I was because when I’m dying
inside his mouth I don’t even need to swallow…

  • This poem originally appeared on The Plot. Listen to audio here.

KIDDETERNITY - WIN_20150726_174015Allie Marini (Batts) holds degrees from Antioch University of Los Angeles and New College of Florida, meaning she can explain deconstructionism, but cannot perform simple math. She has written eight poetry collections and is managing editor for the NonBinary Review, Unbound Octavo, and Zoetic Press. She also co-edits for Lucky Bastard Press with her man, performance poet B Deep, who doesn’t need to thank her for swallowing or tell cats, sunsets and his parents about it, because their relationship has progressed past high school. Find Allie on the web: https://www.facebook.com/AllieMariniBatts or @kiddeternity.

