You pull your latest force field out and shoot another load

You’re forceful.
You tend to talk over me
as soon as I disagree
with anything you have to say.

As soon as I escape
into my own space and think
my own thoughts
at my own pace,

I realize
your attempt
to maroon me,
to force yourself upon me
with breakneck invasion.

You want to make me want
what you want for yourself,
because you know you are always right
and anyone who disagrees with YOU
is a total asshole
because you you you you YOU.

You can’t stop jacking off
your intense, self-entitled prick.
Anyone who disagrees with that hot hard on
must have a vendetta against YOU.

So what if you’re the one stabbing barbs
against countless unwilling backs,
cutting closed mouths open with blades.

Your blood screams out sudden and mean
because you’re a REAL prick, fully erect
and you know they all deserve it,
every dripping dropping blobbing red
hot minute of your latest jab.


IMG_4250 (2)Juliet Cook is a grotesque glitter witch medusa hybrid brimming with black, grey, silver, purple, and red explosions. Her poetry has appeared in a peculiar multitude of literary publications, recently including FLAPPERHOUSE, Ghost Proposal, H_NGM_N, ILK, and Menacing Hedge. She is the author of more than 13 published poetry chapbooks, most recently POISONOUS BEAUTYSKULL LOLLIPOP (Grey Book Press, 2013), RED DEMOLITION (Shirt Pocket Press, 2014) and a collaborative chapbook with Robert Cole, MUTANT NEURON CODEX SWARM (Hyacinth Girl Press, 2015). Another new collaborative chapbook by Juliet Cook and j/j hastain, Dive Back Down, is forthcoming from Dancing Girl Press in 2015. Cook’s first full-length poetry book, Horrific Confection, was published by BlazeVOX in 2008, and her second full-length poetry book, Malformed Confetti, is forthcoming from Crisis Chronicles Press in 2015. You can find out more at www.JulietCook.weebly.com.

